Plans for August

Well my readers, another month and has come and gone, and I must say I am extremely excited for August! As of right now, I am sitting in my bed with ice packs on my face and reminiscing of the good old days where I could open my mouth more than an inch and eat taquitos whenever I wanted to. *Sigh* Yesterday morning I went and had my wisdom teeth removed and everything went fine so now it’s all about the recovery period for me. The bright side of having my teeth ripped out of my jaw yesterday was that my new laptop also came! I got a new one for school and I must say I’m super excited!
But, to get to the point of this blog, let’s talk about what I plan on doing during August, shall we? This month has already started off to a fairly decent start with me, because I did just finish Prodigy the second book in The Legend Trilogy! So I will begin Champion today and if I work hard and stop napping so much, I plan to finish it before next week. Once I finish this series, I’m going to read A Shadow Bright and Burning  by Jessica Cluess, find the synopsis on Goodreads here. The sequel to this book,  A Poison Dark and Drowning, comes out in September, so I want to make sure I like the first one enough to keep the second one pre-ordered. After that, I’m not exactly sure what I want to read. The top three books on my list right now are:

  • The Dead List by Jennifer L. Armentrout (synopsis)
  • The Creeping by Alexandra Sirowy (synopsis)
  • Zeroes  by Scott Westerfeld (synopsis)

I’m going to leave it at that for now, and when I finish Champion, I will do  a review for all three books, like I did for Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. I also currently have a tag saved in my drafts right now that I started last week, but have not finished quite yet. Let me know what you guys plan on reading this month!

Happy reading,
Bri

Leave a Reply

