Plans for May (Bookish)

Hello darlings, and welcome to May! So I have good news and bad news. The good news is that May is here and that means so many anticipated releases are out this month! *cough* ACOWAR *cough* The bad news is that May is going to be a very busy month for me. This blog was created solely for my passion of books, and that is why most of you follow me. So this post will be for my book related plans for this month, and I will post a more personal post about what will be happening to me this month, and will give details about what will happen to my blog.

Anyway, my book related plans for May are not too crazy or extravagant. I’m currently in the midst of reading History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera, and I am enjoying it quite a lot. I will hopefully finish it by tomorrow so then I can begin, *drumroll please* A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas! I have been waiting for this book for so long and I can’t wait until I have my hands on it.

After I finish ACOWAR and give myself time to recover, I’m going to read Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare! Yea, yea, I know, I’m behind on the times. I waited to read Lady Midnight because I wanted to read Clare’s Tales of the Shadowhunter Academy first, and then I just decided to wait until Lord of Shadows was closer to coming out so I could read them back-to-back, and then be distressed even more. 🙂

So that’ll be all for my Book plans for this month, and if you want to check out my personal post, you can do that here.

Happy reading,

Bri

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Plans for May (Personal) | Bri's Books
  2. I am currently reading ACOMAF for the first time and I am so in love with it! Can’t wait to finally read ACOWAR as well ahhh 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • brisbooksite · May 5

      ACOMAF is the best!! It’s ridiculous how often I go through and re-read bits from that book. (:

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

