Rewrite, Reread, or Burn Tag

Hello readers! Once again, I was tagged by Sean for another exciting tag and you can check out Sean’s tag here! I’ve decided to tag Beth, go check out her blog!

So this tag is a game where you pick three books at random and decide which one to rewrite, which one to reread, or which one to burn. I decided to do 6 rounds because I am ridiculous. (Sorry lol) I wrote a selection of titles down and I am drawing them from a mug, so lets begin!

1) Image result for divergentImage result for FANGIRLACOTAR

  • Divergent – Burn
  • Fangirl – Rewrite
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses – Reread

This one was kind of hard. I loved Fangirl and Divergent, but Fangirl won out.

 

2) Image result for six of crowsImage result for hunger games book coverImage result for the unbecoming of mara dyer

  • Six of Crows – Rewrite
  • The Hunger Games – Reread
  • The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer – Burn

Mara Dyer was an ok book to me, making it easy to burn, and I loved Six of Crows but there are things I would change in that book.

3) Image result for obsidian book coverImage result for the fifth wave book coverImage result for the fault in our stars book cover

  • Obsidian – Rewrite
  • The 5th Wave – Reread
  • The Fault in Our Stars – Burn

Disclaimer: I LOVED TFIOS a few years ago, and I still do, but Obsidian and 5th Wave were sooo good.

4) Image result for vampire academy book coverImage result for shadow queen book coverImage result for stalking jack the ripper

  • Vampire Academy – Reread
  • The Shadow Queen – Burn
  • Stalking Jack the Ripper – Rewrite

Okay, in all fairness I really did enjoy The Shadow Queen. However, if I rewrote SJTR I think it would be better than Shadow Queen. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

5) Image result for sorcerer's stoneImage result for shatter me book coverImage result for enclave

  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone – Reread
  • Shatter Me – Burn
  • Enclave – Rewrite

Okay, we all know how I feel about Shatter me. I liked Enclave a lot but there were things I would change, and how could anyone even think of editing/burning J.K. Rowling’s masterpiece???

6) Image result for pawn book coverImage result for holding up the universeImage result for pulse patrick carman

  • Pawn – Burn
  • Holding Up the Universe – Reread
  • Pulse – Rewrite

I read Pulse so long ago, I can’t remember much other than it being a semi-good book. Pulse had such a good concept going, but I feel the execution was poor. Holding Up the Universe was honestly actually really cute and I’d have no problem rereading it.

 

So that’s all for this tag. If you agree or disagree with me, why? Let me know in the comments, and lets talk about it! Before this month ends, I plan on doing a book haul post and Six of Crows & Crooked Kingdom review. I might also throw in another tag, but that one might have to wait until May. (:

Thanks for reading,

Bri

3 comments

  1. TeacherofYA · April 21

    You burned so many I love! 😭
    Well, I guess I better get on reading Enclave, huh? And Pulse?

    Liked by 1 person

    • brisbooksite · April 21

      This was hard! And Enclave started out slow, but I ended up loving the series. Pulse in my opinion was kind of a mess all around😬 It was hard to follow I think

      Liked by 1 person

      • TeacherofYA · April 22

        Good to know…I’ve been curious about Enclave and I have had Pulse on my WL for awhile. This helps immensely. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

